Jeremy-Gilby-dot-com Backup

A Delightful Alternative to “Page Not Found” or “Error Establishing Database Connection”

May 9, 2007 – Day Five

I woke up this morning, and the webserver is functioning, but the MySQL server is not. If you look at Jeremy-Gilby-dot-com you’ll see the WordPress error again.

I’m also showing MySQL errors in my PHP apps.

I can’t tell if things are better or worse.

12:00 – I was able to hack the error message, so people will be directed here.
So I got that going for me.

Which is nice.
12:10 – Egads! As soon as I get a decent error message now the webserver is down!
I swear, someone will pay for this!

1 Comment

  Jeremy wrote @

And I just realized that comments were restricted to WordPress-dot-com users, that has since been corrected.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.